Information Technology

The Information Technology Division provides an internal support function within Sherburne County. The department coordinates technology related functions and initiatives to assure that they meet the county’s business needs. Information Technology manages the county’s network backbone and helps the various county departments with technology planning, systems design, and the implementation and support of information systems technologies.

The Information Technology Division is divided into three main units:

The Network unit, which manages the county’s WAN / LAN environment.

The Desktop unit, which provides PC Hardware and Software implementation and Technical support services for the county.

The Web and Database Administration unit, which coordinates the county’s databases and web systems.