Board of Commissioners

Regular Meetings

Typically there are two County Commissioner Board Meetings per month starting at 9:00 a.m.

The full meeting schedule may be found in the link below.


Sherburne County Government Center, 13880 Business Center Drive NW, Elk River, MN 55330

Watch meetings online:

Watch live streams of each meeting or past meetings on the Sherburne County YouTube Channel   

Or use our new AI Engaged Citizen video search to search for your favorite topics.

Public Forum and Public Comment at Board meetings

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic and the needed practice of social separation, the Open Forum section of Sherburne County Board Meeting Agendas will be allowed to continue under new procedure. Read about those procedures.

Public comment at Board meetings available through online form

With COVID-19 social distancing requirements, some residents might not feel comfortable coming to the Government Center for a County Board meeting. We have created a form that residents can use to submit comments that will be forwarded to commissioners.

You can find the public comment form here. Please read through all of the instructions and information at the top.

County Board Meeting Schedule

View Most Recent Agendas & Minutes

October 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
View All

County Commissioners

Barbara Burandt, Chair

Barbara Burandt for website

Lisa A. Fobbe, Vice Chair

Lisa Fobbe for website

Raeanne Danielowski

Raeanne Danielowski for website

Felix Schmiesing

Felix Schmiesing for website

Tim Dolan

Tim Dolan for website

County Commissioner Details

Sherburne County has five commissioners who serve four-year staggered terms and are elected by the district.

District Map (PDF)

County Board group photo for web