Subdivision Ordinance

The Subdivision Ordinance of Sherburne County establishes regulations for the subdivision and platting of land within Sherburne County and outside the boundaries of municipalities, and provides for the installation of streets, roads, and other improvements.

The application procedures vary on the type of subdivision request. The five types of land subdivisions allowed by the ordinance are: Administrative Subdivision, Simple Plats, Registered Land Surveys, Standard Plats and Cluster Plats. Review the Sherburne County Subdivision Ordinance for the restrictions and application procedures for each type of subdivision.

Related Documents