Board of Commissioners - District 5 - Lisa A Fobbe

District 5 Commissioner

Elected: January 1st, 2017
Current term through 2020
Board Chair: 2018
Board Vice-Chair: 2017

½ of Baldwin, Livonia, Zimmerman

Sherburne County Govt Center
13880 Business Center Dr NW
Suite 100
Elk River, MN 55330-4668

763-765-3001 (Govt. Center)
800-433-5229 (Govt. Center)
763-220-5472 (cell)


Lisa has called Baldwin Township home for almost 20 years. She has a BA in Social Work from the College of St. Benedict and was a Public Policy Fellow at the Hubert Humphrey Institute of the University of MN. For the past 15 years, she has served the community on the local, state and federal level; first on the Princeton School Board, then as a MN State Senator and finally worked as a Field Representative for the United States Senate.

Prior to being elected to public office, she worked in the field of Social Work and also in Ministry for the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis. Currently, she works as a Ministry Coordinator and Faith Formation Assistant for Christ Our Light Catholic Church, where she is also a member. She is a proud mother of three grown sons, Angelo (daughter-in-law Megan), Domenic, and Gino Fraboni, and Grandma to Jasper and Ezra.Back to Commissioner Map

County Committee Assignments:

All Commissioners:

  • AMC Policy Committee Public Safety (alternate)
  • Community Health Board
  • County Canvass Board (Commissioners not up for re-election)
  • Department Head Committee
  • Ditch Authority
  • Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA)
  • Intergovernmental Relations Committee
  • National Association of Counties
  • Noxious Weed Control Appeal Committee
  • Quad County
  • Regional Rail Authority

Back to Commissioner Map

Contact Us:

Sherburne County Govt Center
13880 Business Center Dr NW
Suite 100
Elk River, MN 55330-4668

Office Location & Hours

Phone: 763-765-3001
Fax: 763-765-3002
Contact Sherburne County with your questions, comments and feedback