Board of Commissioners - District 3 - Tim Dolan

District 3 Commissioner

Elected: January 1st, 2017
Current term through 2020
Board Vice-Chair: 2018

½ of Baldwin, Becker, Blue Hill, Orrock, Princeton

Sherburne County Govt Center
13880 Business Center Dr NW
Suite 100
Elk River, MN 55330-4668

763-765-3001 (Govt. Center)
800-433-5229 (Govt. Center)
763-274-9870 (cell)


Originally from the edge of the Iron Range, Tim has been connected to Sherburne County for most of his adult life becoming a resident after attending St. Cloud State University, when he bought his first home in Becker.

Tim now calls Elk River home and has since 2012. His two children attend Elk River public schools and he is employed as Chief Strategist for the Elk River based consulting firm Decklan Group.

Commissioner Dolan is very active in the community sitting on multiple nonprofit boards, coaching youth athletics, volunteering within local schools, and assisting the local business community. His free time is spent with his children, the love of his life, Annie, and his yellow lab, Gravy. They can be found traveling, dining at new restaurants, or simply enjoying the outdoors.

As a first term Commissioner, Tim looks forward to serving the citizens and business owners of Sherburne County and encourages you to contact him with questions, concerns, or feedback.Back to Commissioner Map

County Committee Assignments:

All Commissioners:

  • AMC Policy Committee – Public Safety (alternate)
  • Community Health Board
  • County Canvass Board (Commissioner’s not up for re-election)
  • Department Head Committee
  • Ditch Authority
  • Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA)
  • Intergovernmental Relations Committee
  • National Association of Counties
  • Noxious Weed Control Appeal Committee
  • Quad County
  • Regional Rail Authority

Back to Commissioner Map

Contact Us:

Sherburne County Govt Center
13880 Business Center Dr NW
Suite 100
Elk River, MN 55330-4668

Office Location & Hours

Phone: 763-765-3001
Fax: 763-765-3002
Contact Sherburne County with your questions, comments and feedback