Board of Commissioners

Sherburne County has five commissioners who serve four-year overlapping terms and are elected by the district. The following links will provide you with more information about our county:

2015 Sherburne County Board of Commissions
from left: Board Chair Barbara Burandt: District 1; Board Vice-Chair Lisa Fobbe: District 5; Felix Schmiesing: District 4; Tim Dolan: District 3; Ewald Petersen: District 2;

Click on a district to view information about the commissioner representing that district.

District 1 - Barbara Burandt

District 2 - Ewald Petersen

District 3 - Tim Dolan
2018 Board Vice-Chair

District 4 - Felix Schmiesing

District 5 - Lisa A Fobbe
2018 Board Chair

Board of Commissioners District Map

Click here for a larger image
Click here for a PDF version

Contact Us:

Sherburne County Govt Center
ATTN: Sherburne County
13880 Business Center Dr NW
Suite 100
Elk River, MN 55330-4668

Office Location & Hours

Phone: 763-765-3000
Fax: 763-765-3002
Contact Sherburne County with your questions, comments and feedback